Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan

Posted by Amy Kittel on April 9th, 2014 filed in Janette Oke, Kindle, Laurel Oke Logan, Multiple authors

Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan

Published February 4th 2014 by Bethany House Publishers


A long awaited story from the first author of Christian fiction I ever read, Janette Oke, and her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan.  (Way back then, I wanted to give my daughter the middle name of “Janette.”  You have to be pregnant  to have a daughter, duh.)

Unfortunately, I read the previous books in this series 15-20 years ago, so I had no connection to the original characters. But I do remember I enjoyed read them!

Nonetheless, Mrs. Oke never fails in delivering a wonderful touching story set in the Canadian West. I love how the story ended and anxiously await more from this mother-daughter team! I love how Beth had to struggle to find her place in the West and the struggle of equality of workers and town-folk, men and women/children.

4 Stars

Thank you to Bethany House Publishers, Amy Green, and Blogging for Books for a free copy of this book for me to read and review with my honest opinion.  I was in no way coerced in my review.

I don’t like being the one to rewrite the back of the book or the publisher’s book description. I just want to tell you why I like/don’t like the book. You can read the description HERE.

Leave a Comment